New Year, New Blog

Happy 2016! I am happy to back to blogging on a new site after a long postpartum hiatus. I will no longer be updating this WordPress site. Sadly, my subscriptions won’t carry over so you’ll have to sign up on the new site if you’d like updates.

I have a new blog post up. It starts like this:

“The first year of my baby boy’s life has already come and gone. There is nothing quite like that year carefully measured in months and milestones: first smiles, first crawls, first teeth, first time sleeping longer than three hours. This year of unpredictable schedules, of near-constant sleep deprivation, of alarming bodily indignities — it’s like getting lost in a thick haze, where days are barely distinguishable from one another. I hardly have known the day of the week, sometime not even the season.”

Read the rest here.

I hope to see you over at my new site or on facebook/twitter. Thanks for reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Year, New Blog

  1. wearing a faded bathroom with smeared snot on the sleeve.

    Stina this is great! Love your writing. Just one little auto correct error above. (Bathroom vs. bathrobe) You gotta love modern technology, eh?

    On Sat, Jan 30, 2016 at 10:49 AM, What Life Does | Stina KC wrote:

    > Stina KC posted: “Happy 2016! I am happy to back to blogging on a new site > after a long postpartum hiatus. I will no longer be updating this WordPress > site. Sadly, my subscriptions won’t carry over so you’ll have to sign up on > the new site if you’d like updates. I have a ” >

Leave a Reply

